Our People

We have the largest, most qualified and versatile team of testing and balancing technicians in New Zealand. We are committed to being better, so our technicians are either qualified or working towards international qualifications such as NEBB or CSA or are certified IQP’s or IANZ Key Technical Personnel. Our technicians all are fully equipped with their own state of the art instrumentation backed by our pool of specialised measuring equipment. 


We are led by a team of Senior technicians backed up by support staff for estimating, QA control, safety administration and accounts.

We are proud of the careers we have helped developed, many have stayed in the company and many have moved on becoming wonderful successes in fields of consulting engineering, project management and technical management.  

Our Team

Chris.jpeg
Chris Burrows
Managing Director
Auckland
P: 027 451 8532
E: chris.burrows@airlab.co.nz
Chris Burrows
MANAGING DIRECTOR
Mike_edited_edited.jpg
Mike Dane 
Director | Estimating
Auckland
P: 021 345 001
E: mike@airlab.co.nz
Mike Dane
DIRECTOR | ESTIMATING
Jason.jpg
Jason Capstick
Operations Manager
Auckland
P: 021 845 010
E: jason@airlab.co.nz
Jason Capstick
OPERATIONS MANAGER

Auckland Senior Technicians

Gary X_edited.jpg
Gary Xue
Senior Technician
Auckland

M: 021 845 008
E: gary@airlab.co.nz
Gary Xue
SENIOR TECHNICIAN
Glen M_edited_edited_edited_edited.jpg
Glen Murray
Senior Technician
Auckland

M: 021 345 005
E: glen@airlab.co.nz
Glen Murray
SENIOR TECHNICIAN
_edited.jpg
Adrian Aw
Senior Technician | Estimating
Auckland

M: 021 345 006
E: adrian@airlab.co.nz
Adrian Aw
SENIOR TECHNICIAN| ESTIMATING
Matthew Ljpg_edited.jpg
Matthew Lu
Senior Technician
Auckland
P: 021 845 099
E: matthew.lu@airlab.co.nz
Matthew Lu
SENIOR TECHNICIAN

Christchurch Senior 
Technicians

Otago Senior Technician

Grant.jpeg
Grant Holton
Senior Technician
Christchurch

M: 021 845 029
E: grant.holton@airlab.co.nz
Grant Holton
SENIOR TECHNICIAN
Sunil_edited.png
Sunil Kumar
Senior Technician
Christchurch

M: 021 845 003
E:
sunil@airlab.co.nz
Sunil Kumar
SENIOR TECHNICIAN
Bryan_edited.jpg
Bryan Bennett-Hill
Senior Technician
Otago

M: 027 4926 822
E: bryan@airlab.co.nz
Bryan Bennett-Hill
SENIOR TECHNICIAN

IANZ Key Technical Personnel

Support

 
Karl H_edited.jpg
Karl Huijsmans
Key Technical Person
Auckland

M: 021 345 568
E: karl@airlab.co.nz
Karl Huijsmans
KEY TECHNICAL PERSON
- AUCKLAND
Gordon.jpeg
Gordon Lok
Key Technical Person
Christchurch

M: 021 645 102
E:
gordon@airlab.co.nz
Gordon Lok
KEY TECHNICAL PERSON
- CHRISTCHURCH
Nicki (new).jpeg
Nicki Capstick
Finance and Support Manager
Auckland

M: 021 916 016
E: nicki@airlab.co.nz
Nicki Capstick
FINANCE AND SUPPORT MANAGER
Deb Shortt
INDOOR CERTIFICATION TESTING
ESTIMATOR
M: 021 345 051
E: deb@airlab.co.nz
Carolyn Rae
SUPPORT ENGINEER  
E: carolyn@airlab.co.nz
Bojana Skara
O+M MANUALS & DOCUMENTATION
E: bojana@airlab.co.nz