top of page

Our People

We have the largest, most qualified and versatile team of testing and balancing engineers and technicians in New Zealand.

We are committed to being better, so our engineers are qualified and our technicians are working towards international qualifications such as NEBB or CSA or are certified IQP’s or IANZ Key Technical Personnel. Our technicians all are fully equipped with their own state of the art instrumentation backed by our pool of specialised measuring equipment.

We are led by a team of senior engineers backed up by support staff for estimating, QA control, safety administration and accounts.

We are proud of the careers we have helped developed, many have stayed in the company and many have moved on becoming wonderful successes in fields of consulting engineering, project management and technical management.

Our Team

Team
Jason.jpg
Jason Capstick
GENERAL MANAGER
Auckland

M: 021 845 010
E: jason@airlab.co.nz
Mike_edited_edited.jpg
Mike Dane
ESTIMATING MANAGER
Auckland

M: 021 345 001
E: mike@airlab.co.nz
Anas Kayed.png
Anas Kayed

ENGINEEERING ESTIMATOR

Auckland

P: 021 645 102

E: anas@airlab.co.nz

Nicki Capstick
Nicki Capstick
FINANCE & ADMINISTRATION MANAGER
Auckland
M: 021 916 016
E: nicki@airlab.co.nz
Dorz.jpeg
Doreen Fomison
OPERATIONS SCHEDULER
Auckland 

P: 09 262 1409
E: doreen@airlab.co.nz

Auckland

Glen Murray 2022.jpg
Glen Murray
COMMISSIONING ENGINEER & TECHNICAL LEAD
Auckland
M: 021 345 005
E: glen@airlab.co.nz
Unknown-1.jpeg
Adrian Aw
COMMISSIONING ENGINEER
Auckland
M: 021 345 006
E: adrian@airlab.co.nz
Matthew smiling 2022_edited.jpg
Matthew Lu
COMMISSIONING ENGINEER
Auckland 
M: 021 845 099
E: matthew.lu@airlab.co.nz
Genmer.png
Genmer Silva

COMMISSIONING ENGINEER

Auckland

P: 021 513 639

E: genmer@airlab.co.nz

Azhar_edited.jpg
Azharudheen Chathurala

COMMISSIONING ENGINEER

Auckland

M: 021 916 807
E: azharudheen
@airlab.co.nz
Val 2023.jpeg
Val Mahayag
COMMISSIONING ENGINEER

Auckland
M: 021 345 004
E: val@airlab.co.nz
John 2023.jpeg
John Cordel
COMMISSIONING ENGINEER
Auckland
M: 021 190 9241
E: john@airlab.co.nz
Unknown.jpeg
Karl Huijsmans

CONTROLLED
ENVIRONMENT ENGINEER

Auckland
M: 021 345 568
E: karl@airlab.co.nz
Mohamed M straight 2023_edited.jpg
Mohamed Mahmoud
CONTROLLED ENVIRONMENT ENGINEER
Auckland
P: 09 262 1409
E:
mohamed.mahmoud@airlab.co.nz
Hussein straight 2023_edited.jpg
Hussein Mohamed
CONTROLLED ENVIRONMENT ENGINEER
Auckland
P: 09 262 1409
E:
hussein.mohamed@airlab.co.nz
Isac smiling 2023_edited.jpg
Isac Greavar
TECHNICIAN

Auckland
M: 021 645 945
E: isac@airlab.co.nz
Pete.jpeg
Peter Lord
TECHNICIAN
Auckland
M: 021 845 772
E: p
eter@airlab.co.nz
Chuck.jpg
Chuck Han
TECHNICIAN
Auckland
M: 021 845 013
E: chuck@airlab.co.nz
Izzu 2022.jpg
Izzuddin Kamaruddin
TECHNICIAN
Auckland
M: 021 845 235
E: izzudin@airlab.co.nz
Olivia_edited.jpg
Olivia Aarsen
OFFICE ADMINISTRATOR
Auckland

P: 09 262 1409
E: olivia@airlab.co.nz

Wellington

Christchurch

Mo 2022_edited.jpg
Mohamed Ali
COMMISSIONING ENGINEER
Wellington

M: 021 345 002

E: mohamed.ali@airlab.co.nz
Unknown-3.jpeg
Steven Knoetze

CONTROLLED
ENVIRONMENT

ENGINEER

Wellington

M: 021 845 029
E:
steven@airlab.co.nz
Ahmed.jpg
Ahmed Radwan
COMMISSIONING ENGINEER

Christchurch
M: 021 845 008
E:
ahmed@airlab.co.nz
Arthur_edited.jpg
Arthur Penaia

COMMISSIONING ENGINEER

Christchurch

P: 021 578 372

E: arthur@airlab.co.nz

Dunedin

Bryan_edited.jpg
Bryan Bennett-Hill
COMMISSIONING ENGINEER
Dunedin
M: 027 4926 822
E:
bryan@airlab.co.nz
Braden 2023.jpeg
Braden Thomson
TECHNICIAN
Dunedin
M: 021 845 009
E: braden@airlab.co.nz
Deb Shortt
INDOOR CERTIFICATION TESTING
ESTIMATOR
M: 021 345 051
E: deb@airlab.co.nz
Carolyn Rae
SUPPORT ENGINEER
M: 021 645 040
E: carolyn@airlab.co.nz
Bojana Skara
O+M MANUALS & DOCUMENTATION
E: bojana@airlab.co.nz
bottom of page